As we continually work to improve the Moultrie Mobile App, updates are often required to improve app functionality and your overall experience. Please see below for more information on the upcoming changes we have made to pictures you have deleted and how you can manage them.
Please Note: Moultrie Mobile will NEVER delete any pictures or videos from your gallery. This update only applies to pictures or videos you have chosen to delete.
Recovering Deleted Pictures
Beginning Monday, January 10th, Moultrie Mobile's newest App version 4.4.2 will be available in your App Store. One of the changes you will see is:
- Deleted pictures/videos will no longer be recoverable. Our users delete pictures/videos often, but very rarely recover them. To optimize app performance, the ability to recover deleted pictures/videos will be removed.
- If you are deleting a picture, this newest app version will alert you of this change at the time of deletion. You will need to confirm that you want the picture fully removed.
- For a short time you will have the option to recover all pictures that are in your deleted bin before this update.
- If you intend on restoring pictures, please be aware that it can take a little time for larger requests to show back up in your main gallery. Additionally, they will likely appear in separate batches until the process is complete.
As always, please ensure you update your app regularly as new updates are released. This will ensure you have everything you need for an optimal user experience.
Still Need More Information? We’re Here to Help! Use the link below to Contact Us.