Moultrie Mobile is pleased to announce the release of the clear memory option for your EDGE camera. Please continue reading for more information on this feature and how to use it.
What is the benefit of the Clear Memory option for the EDGE?
1. If you have misplaced your camera, or have decided to give it to a friend or family member, you can clear the memory before you remove it from your account. However, please keep in mind, when an EDGE camera is re-activated on an entirely new account, the memory is automatically wiped on the initial connection.
2. If you have maxed out your available data on your Standard Plan, your camera will continue to take and store pictures and videos in it's memory. When your picture allotment becomes available again on the next monthly cycle, the camera will attempt to upload everything it has taken since the data was maxed out. To prevent potentially maxing out your data again immediately once your cycle resets, the Clear Memory option is now available to you. Please be advised, if you clear the memory BEFORE your cycle resets, then you will lose any pictures or videos the camera has collected since your data maxed out.
- Clearing memory has no impact on the performance of the camera.
- To engage this setting, toggle the Clear Memory option ON, and when the camera checks in again it will receive those instructions and clear all pictures and videos from the camera.
- Once you clear pictures and videos there is no way to retrieve them if they have not already been uploaded to the gallery.
- Once the camera performs the action, the toggle will return to the off position.
Still Need More Information? We’re Here to Help! Use the link below to Contact Us.